Robertson County

Robertson County


Visit Website
26 Court Street
P.O. Box 76
Mount Olivet, KY 41064
Get Directions
(606) 724-5615
social profile


Robertson County is located in north eastern Kentucky in the middle of the Licking River and Bluegrass regions of the state.  It is the smallest county in population, and the second smallest in area with one hundred square miles of land.   The county was formed from parts of Bracken, Harrison, Mason and Nicholas counties and officially began on August 1, 1867.  Robertson County was officially established as the 111th county in Kentucky.  The county was named in honor of Court of Appeals Chief Justice George Robertson. The county seat is Mount Olivet, a fifth class city which received its charter from the state on March 18, 1871.  It is a beautiful countryside of rolling hills and scenic views.

No Results