Morgan County

Morgan County


Visit Website
450 Prestonsburg Street
West Liberty, KY 41472
Get Directions
(606) 743-3898
social profile


Morgan County, Kentucky, was established in 1822 from Floyd and Bath Counties. Prior to and after the Civil War, four counties were created from it. It was named for General Daniel Morgan, a hero in the Revolutionary War. Wells Mill was the first settlement in the county and was named for Edmund Wells who began operating a water mill on the Licking River in 1816. In 1823, the county seat of West Liberty was established.

No Results