Floyd County

Floyd County


Visit Website
313 Westminster Street
Suite 210
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Get Directions
(606) 886-0364


    Located in the coal, oil and natural gas fields of Eastern Kentucky, Floyd County is part of the Cumberland Plateau of the Appalachian Mountain range and consists of 393 square miles. Drained by the Louisa Fork of the Big Sandy River, it has elevation ranges of 641 feet above sea level to over 2000 feet on higher peaks. There are five incorporated towns in Floyd County: Prestonsburg (county seat), Allen, Wayland, Martin and Wheelwright.

    No Results